reminder-hand.pngSchool Closings


Burke Elementary, Hickman Mills C-1 School District


You may ring the District Information Line, (816) 316 - 8241, to check on Snow days. Our District web page will display a notice on the home page.
School closings are also listed on AM 980 KMBZ radio and KCTV 5's web page.

snow.pngSnow days
seven days so far:


sun01.png Last Day of School
Snow days are added as make-ups.
We have had seven snow days, so our last day maybe Tuesday, May 31, 2011. It will be a half-day, ending at 1:25 pm. The final Report Card will be given out to students that day.

Closings for the 2010-2011 school year
August 12, 2009 .....................................................School 1/2 day closing
Monday, September 6, 2010 ..................................Labor Day
Friday, September 24, 2010....................................Staff Development Day
Thursday, October 21, 2010....................................Parent/Teacher Conferences
Friday, October 22, 2010 ........................................No School
Wednesday - Friday, November 24 -26, 2010 ........Thanksgiving Vacation
Monday - Friday, December 20 - January 3..........Winter Vacation
Monday, January 17, 2011 ......................................Martin Luther King, jr Da
Monday, February 21, 2011 .....................................President's Day
Monday-Friday, March 14-18, 2011 .........................Spring Vacation
Friday, April 22, 2011 .................................................Good Friday
Tentatively: it may be Tuesday, May 31, 2011 ....................Last day is 1/2 Day Closing
Snow days are added at the end of the year.


rainbow.png School Closed for the Summer

School Closings reminder-hand.png

Go back to Home grape_01.png page



external image 2006greencircles.jpg